This is the "About The Libraries" page of the "About the Libraries" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
JFKU Libraries Contact Us Directory" News John F Kennedy University National University System

About the Libraries  

Last Updated: Jul 30, 2014 URL: http://libguides.jfku.edu/aboutus Print Guide RSS Updates
About The Libraries Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About Us

The John F. Kennedy University Libraries consist of the central Robert M. Fisher Library in Pleasant Hill and its branches on the Berkeley and San Jose campuses, as well as the Law Library, also in Pleasant Hill. The holdings of all four libraries may be searched via the library web site.

The collections of the university's libraries number more than 100,000 volumes, 1,000 print and 49,000 electronic journals, 87,000 e-books, and 80 online databases. The libraries collect materials in print, audio, video, and electronic formats. Media viewing/listening stations are available at each campus. Reference assistance and research instruction are available on a drop-in, by-appointment or distance basis.

Each library's collection supports academic programs offered on its particular campus.  The databases, e-journals, and e-books on this website are accessible to all JFKU students, staff, and faculty members.   

 

Our Policies

Library policies are intended to encourage consideration and respect for all library users and staff, and to preserve library facilities, equipment and materials.

MISSION STATEMENT

BORROWING & LIBRARY USE POLICIES 

COMPUTER LAB POLICIES

COLLECTIONS POLICIES

Donating Library Materials

Print Collection Development

Electronic Collection Development

De-selection of Materials

Our Locations and Hours

Our Staff

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip