- Business (ProQuest)
Don't know where to start? Use this database. It is our most comprehensive business journal resource.
Search journal articles, e-books, dissertations, theses, and more in business and management. This super database searches multiple databases featuring business and management journals at once.
- ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- Academic Complete Collection (Ebrary)
More than 100,000 e-books in all academic subject areas. More than 15,000 titles about business topics.
- Accounting & Tax (ProQuest)
This is the quintessential accountant's database. It brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.
- Banking Information Source (ProQuest)
This database enables you to search essential banking industry publications for information about the financial services industry, banking and industry trends.
- CBCA Complete: Business (ProQuest)
Canadian Business & Current Affairs™ (CBCA) Complete is a comprehensive full-text reference and current events database. CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.
- DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
The DOAJ is comprehensive and covers all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. In short, the DOAJ aims to be THE one stop shop for users of open access journals. Includes more than 500 business journal titles.
- EbscoHost eBook Collection
Academic ebook database covering all subject areas.
- EDGAR (US Securities and Exchange Commission)
All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR at the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
- Google Scholar with Library Links
Search Google Scholar for articles, and link to the full-text at JFKU Library!
- Hoover's Company Records (ProQuest)
Find up to date proprietary editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more
- LexisNexis Academic
Large database of general and business news content, also contains Hoovers company reports and legal information from over 5,000 sources.
- Occupational Outlook Handbook (US Bureau of Labor Statistics)
The profiles featured here cover hundreds of occupations and describe What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes BLS employment projections for the 2010–20 decade.
- Omnifile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson)
General and scholarly articles covering a wide range of topics in arts, humanities, social sciences and science.
- Safari Tech Books
Provides access to thousands of technology, creative and business books, training videos and more
- Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. It contains 1400+ individually indexed tables (with attached spreadsheets), both searchable and browsable. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.
- Value Line Investment Survey
Access requires password. Please contact a librarian at 925-969-3109 for assistance.
- Virtual Reference Library (Gale)
Online reference shelf of encyclopedias covering business ethics, business plans, leadership, management and more.
- COS Papers Invited (ProQuest)
The database consists of detailed information and deadlines about calls for papers for forthcoming conferences and special issues of scholarly journals. These calls for papers are issued by professional bodies, journal editors and other conference organizers in all disciplines and from all over the world. Thus, the database serves as an alerting service for researchers, scholars and students that are seeking opportunities to present and publish their research.