Last Updated: Oct 7, 2013
- ProQuest Central
Large multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, and 9,745 titles in full-text. General and scholarly articles covering a wide range of topics in the arts, humanities, social sciences and science, many available in full-text
- Academic One File (Gale)
Journal article, news, and legal database. Nearly 13,000 titles, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals and more than 5,000 in full-text.
- Omnifile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson)
General and scholarly articles covering a wide range of topics in arts, humanities, social sciences and science.
- Google Scholar with Library Links
Search Google Scholar for articles, and link to the full-text at JFKU Library!
- Ebrary Ebooks
Nearly 100,000 e-books in all academic subject areas.
- Biography in Context (Gale)
600,000+ biographies covering more than 525,000 individuals
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research
- LexisNexis Academic
Contains Hoovers company reports, news, business and legal information from over 5,000 sources. **Note: To access company reports, first click the 'Business' tab in the database.
Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts of journal articles, books, reports and proceedings.
- Literature Resource Center
Author biographies, critical essays, overviews of frequently-studied works, and more from hundreds of scholarly journals and literary magazines.
- Oxford English Dictionary
An unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world. Includes Historical Thesaurus of the OED.
- ProQuest Dissertations
Citations and abstracts of over 2 million dissertations and master's. theses. Full text of dissertations from 1997 on available for download.
List of papers presented in conferences worldwide since 1993.
Table of contents of papers presented worldwide.
- Safari Tech Books
Provides access to thousands of technology, creative and business books, training videos and more
- ArticleFIRST (FirstSearch)
Database with no subject access other than keyword searching on words in the table of contents of hundreds of journals. Not full text.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
Multidisciplinary online scholarly journals
Available during open hours. 10-8 M-TH; 10-5 Fri-Sat