Last Updated: Mar 13, 2017
Click here for lists of new books, videos and other materials at the libraries!
- Office of Minority Health
The OMH is the federal focal point for addressing the health status and quality of life for racial and ethnic minority populations in the United States.
Medical and cultural information on immigrant and refugee groups.
- Global Health Facts
World health statistics
- Alt-Health Watch
Articles on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
- ProQuest Health and Medicine
A database of leading health and medical journals. Covers numerous aspects of family health from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry, and more.
- Health & Wellness Resource Center (Gale)
Full-text health, alt-health, medical journals and reference sources.
- Pub Med with Library Links
A service of the U. S. National Library of Medicine that includes citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
- Google Scholar with Library Links
Search Google Scholar for articles, and link to the full-text at JFKU Library!
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research
- EbscoHost eBook Collection
Academic ebook database covering all subject areas.
- Ebrary Ebooks
Nearly 100,000 e-books in all academic subject areas.
- Green File
Articles on all aspects of human impact to the environment. Scholarly, government and general-interest titles on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
- National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
NCCAM is the Federal Government's lead agency for scientific research on complementary and alternative medicine.
- ProQuest Dissertations
Citations and abstracts of dissertations and master's theses. Full text of dissertations from 1997 to present.
- Wilson Omnifile
General and scholarly articles covering a wide range of topics in the arts, humanities, social sciences and science.
925-969-3103 or firstname.lastname@example.org
- Drug Information Portal
Searchable database of reliable and current information on drugs.
Health information sponsored by the U.S. Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion.
- Mayo Clinic
Up-to-date health information from the renowned Mayo Clinic.
- Medline Plus
Consumer health database that also provides easy access to medical journal article abstracts and, in some cases, free full text. Ask a Librarian for assistance in locating full text articles. Click 'health topics' to start a search.
- The Merck Manual Medical Library
Online version of the Merck Manual Home Health Handbook.