This is the "Law Library" page of the "Law Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
JFKU Libraries Contact Us Directory" News John F Kennedy University National University System

Law Library  

Last Updated: Nov 17, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates
Law Library Print Page

Law Library, Pleasant Hill

The John F. Kennedy University Law Library houses a collection of over 32,000 volumes.

The Law Library primiarily supports students, alumni and faculty of the College of Law and the Legal Studies Program. The library is also available for a fee to the public.

In addition to titles required by the California State Bar for accreditation, the library's collection includes practical resources for law clerking and the practice of law. These include California and federal form books, procedure guides and specialty materials. The California collection contains West's Annotated Codes, the official and unofficial reporter series, CEB and Rutter Group materials. The federal collection includes United States Code Annotated and federal practice materials. 


Contact Information

Law Library

John F Kennedy University 
100 Ellinwood Way
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-4817 

Phone:  925-969-3120

Use Fees

The Law Library is free to JFK University students and alumni. Others pay $5/day, $45/quarter (90 days) or $150/year for library use. Inquire about privileges for donor firms or individuals who donate more than $350.

Learn more about the JFK University College of Law.



View Larger Map 

100 Ellinwood Way 
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523   

From 680 take the Willow Pass Road exit, which is your first exit after the fork.
At the lights, take the left under the overpass.
Go through two sets of lights until you reach the Contra Costa Boulevard intersection.
Baja Fresh is on your right. Take the left onto Contra Costa. Take the second left at the lights onto Ellinwood Drive.
Take a right at the T intersection. JFKU is on your left.


Law Databases & Resources


Law Library Hours

Monday - Thursday 9:30 AM - 9 PM
Friday 9:30 AM - 5 PM
Saturday 10 AM - 5 PM
Sunday 1 PM - 6 PM


The Law Library  is closed on the following holidays:

Independence Day 
Labor Day (Monday) 
Martin Luther King Day 
Memorial Day 
Thanksgiving (Thursday - Sunday) 
Winter Holiday (see Academic Calendar


Computer Labs

The University has computer labs located at the Pleasant Hill, Berkeley, and San Jose Campuses. Each lab contains computers, printers, and software for word processing and internet access, in addition to software and other equipment relevant for the classes being taught at the campus where the computer lab is located.   Please read our lab policies before visiting the labs.

Law Library Computer Lab


  • Support: 
    Law Library 
    Phone: (925) 969-3120
Law Lab Hours
Monday - Thursday 9:30 AM - 9 PM
Friday 9:30 AM - 5 PM
Saturday 10 AM - 5 PM
Sunday 1 PM - 6 PM

Loading  Loading...