Last Updated: Jul 7, 2014
Not all Museum Studies resources exist online.
Please check the library for in-house books and journals .
- Museology Bibliography (BMUSE)
Freely accessible database containing bibliographic information for more than 25,000 journals, journal articles, books and reports on museology. Maintained by the Canadian Heritage Information Network.
- The Museum Studies Bibliographies
Contains bibliographic citations to information on the role and function, history and philosophy, and nature and structure of museums. Made available through the Smithsonian Institution Research Information System (SIRIS).
- SIRIS: Smithsonian Institution Research Information System
Web access to research resources held primarily by the Smithsonian Institution's libraries, archives, and research catalogs.
- Conservation Information Network (BCIN)
Bibliographic database covering conservation, preservation, and the restoration of cultural property.
OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums.
- ProQuest Central
Large multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, and 9,745 titles in full-text. General and scholarly articles covering a wide range of topics in the arts, humanities, social sciences and science, many available in full-text
- Wilson Omnifile
General and scholarly articles covering a wide range of topics in arts, humanities, social sciences and science.
- Google Scholar with Library Links
Search Google Scholar for articles, and link to the full-text at JFKU Library!
- LexisNexis Academic
Contains hundreds of newspapers articles in full text. Current information is easiest to find in newspapers.
- ProQuest Dissertations
Citations and abstracts of over 2 million dissertations and master's. theses. Full text of dissertations from 1997 on available for download.
- Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)
Finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.
Use InterLibrary Loan to request print and electronic materials that are NOT available through the JFKU Libraries.
Learning Resource Center
John F. Kennedy University, Berkeley Campus
2956 San Pablo Avenue, 2nd Floor
Berkeley, CA 94702
Available during Fisher Library's open hours. 10-8 M-TH; 10-5 Fri-Sat