Last Updated: May 26, 2017
- Psychology Database Collection (EBSCO)
Abstracts and full text of psychology articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and newsletters. Includes PsycINFO, PsycBOOKS, PsycARTICLES, PsycEXTRA, and the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection.
- ProQuest Central
Large multidisciplinary database with over 12,665 titles, and 9,745 titles in full-text. General and scholarly articles covering a wide range of topics in the arts, humanities, social sciences and science, many available in full-text
- Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology
An extensive and authoritative scholarly encyclopedia of psychology. 4th ed. Published 2010.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research
- Google Scholar with Library Links
Search Google Scholar for articles, and link to the full-text at JFKU Library!
- Ebrary Ebooks
Nearly 100,000 e-books in psychology, social work, business & economics
- EbscoHost eBook Collection
Academic ebook database covering all subject areas.
- Omnifile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson)
General and scholarly articles covering a wide range of topics in the arts, humanities, social sciences and science.
A searchable database of book reviews in psychology.
- ProQuest Dissertations
Citations and abstracts of dissertations and master's theses. Full text of dissertations from 1997 to present.
- APA Style Central
Designed to help faculty and students develop their writing and professional research skills, APA Style CENTRAL combines sophisticated learning and teaching tools, advanced writing and content management technology, and full integration of APA's best-selling Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association® to create an unparalleled web-based suite of integrated services and tools.
- ARAS - The Archive for Research in Archetypal Symbolism
Archive of images, commentaries and other resources in archetypal symbolism.
- ATP Archives
Past issues of the Journal of Transpersonal Psychology plus audio archives of ATP. Conferences. NOTE: These large audio files may take over 5 minutes to download.
- Handbook of Social Psychology
Extensive and authoritative coverage of topics in social psychology. 5th ed. 2010.
- HAPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments)
Contains information about questionnaires, tests, checklists, interview schedules used in the health and psychosocial sciences.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
A comprehensive bibliography of all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. Also includes information and reviews of commercially available testing instruments.
Literature related to traumatic stress.
- Psychiatry Online - DSM-V
Full-text of DSM-V and its companion publications plus several other books and journals published by American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc.
- SportDISCUS with Full Text
Indexes sport and fitness publications. Contains hundreds of journals in full-text.
- Tests in Print
A comprehensive bibliography of all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.